To delete your Instagram account, you need to follow these steps:
- Go to the Delete Your Account page by visiting this link: https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/
- Choose a reason for why you want to delete your account from the options provided.
- Re-enter your password.
- Solve the Captcha to prove that you are not a robot.
- Click on “Permanently delete my account”.
Please note that once your account is deleted, it can’t be recovered and all your photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will be permanently removed. Before proceeding, you may want to download a copy of your data from Instagram. You can do this by going to your profile, tapping on three lines in the upper right corner, then going to Settings > Privacy and Security > Data Download.